Register Now
for this Historic and Powerful Gathering of National Leaders

The Gang of Eight

Immigration Plenary: Pathways to Success

October 1, 2013
3:00 to 5:00 pm

Join Reps. Xavier Becerra, Mario Diaz-Balart, Luis Gutierrez, Zoe Lofgren, and John Yarmuth, as well as Senators Michael Bennet, Richard Durbin, Robert Menendez, John McCain, and Chuck Schumer for a timely discussion highlighting the tremendous work of the legislators in the Gang of Eight and House Working Group in their efforts to pass a landmark immigration bill. The conversation will also explore ways in which the public can help get this historic legislation across the finish line.

The CHCI Public Policy Conference gathers the nation’s top minds in the fields of education, health, immigration, labor, and many others. Don’t miss this remarkable opportunity to join the discussion and interact with national leaders, elected officials, corporate executives, community activists, educators, entertainers, and media personalities.

Share your questions with the panelists by clicking on the button below!

The "Immigration Plenary: Pathways to Success" is brought to you by the generous support of Service Employees International Union (SEIU).

Sponsorship Opportunities Still Available

CHCI’s Hispanic Heritage Month Events remain our most important source of program funding. Sponsor opportunities exist for any size budget and demonstrate your company’s commitment to Developing the Next Generation of Latino Leaders®, while providing great visibility for your company and excellent networking opportunities for your guests.

For more information, contact Gretchen Class at (202) 548-5865 or


Look Who's Coming to CHCI's HHM Events

CHCI Chair Rep. Rubén Hinojosa
Hon. Shaun Donovan
Hon. Arne Duncan
Hon. Gina McCarthy
Hon. Tom Perez
Sen. Michael Bennet
Sen. Richard Durbin
Sen. John McCain
Sen. Robert Menendez
Sen. Charles Schumer
Rep. Xavier Becerra
Rep. Tony Cardenas
Rep. Joaquin Castro
Rep. Judy Chu
Rep. Jim Costa
Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart
Rep. Donna Edwards
Rep. Marcia Fudge
Rep. Pete Gallego
Rep. Joe Garcia
Rep. Raúl Grijalva
Rep. Luis Gutierrez
Rep. Steny Hoyer
Rep. Zoe Lofgren
Rep. Ben Ray Luján
Rep. Michelle Lujan Grisham
Rep. Grace Napolitano
Rep. Gloria Negrete McLeod
Rep. Pedro Pierluisi
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard
Rep. Raul Ruiz
Rep. Linda Sanchez
Rep. Loretta Sanchez
Rep. José Serrano
Rep. Albio Sires
Rep. Nydia Velazquez
Rep. John Yarmuth


Important Dates

All events will be held at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center

September 30-October 1 
Public Policy Conference

September 30
Ready to Lead (R2L) 

October 1
13th Annual Reyes of Comedy

October 2
CHCI 36th Annual Awards Gala

If you do not wish to receive any further e-mails, please click here to manage your subscriptions.