Facebook  LinkedIn  Twitter  Youtube 

PRINT E-MAIL Bookmark and Share

2014 CHCI Calendar

2014 CHCI Calendar

November

Saturday, November 8
Ready to Lead (San Jose)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
Santa Clara University
San Jose, CA

Thursday, November 13
2014 Fall Graduation Ceremony
Washington, D.C.

Saturday, November 15
Ready to Lead (Los Angeles)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
Pomona College
Los Angeles, CA

Wednesday, November 19
CHCI Tribute Reception for Rep. Ed Pastor (Invite only)
5:30 pm-7:30 pm
Rayburn House Office Building
House Appropriations Committee (Room 2359)
Washington, D.C.

December

Saturday, December 6
Ready to Lead (Miami)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
Miami Dade College North Campus
Miami, FL

2015 Events

January

Tuesday, January 6
Swearing In Ceremony & Welcome Reception for the Members of the 114th Congress
6:00 – 8:30 pm
Congressional Auditorium and Atrium
Washington, D.C.

May

Monday, May 4
2015 CHCI Fiesta de Golf Scholarship Challenge
Renditions Golf Course
Davidsonville, MD


Past Events

January

Monday, January 27
CHCI Open House
6:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: CHCI's New Interim Address
300 M Street, SE, Suite 510, Washington, D.C. 20003
Click here for directions

February

Tuesday, February 4
CHCI Chair’s Reception and Film & Discussion on the Life and Work of Cesar Chavez (Invitation Only)
6:30 - 9:45 pm
U.S. Capitol Visitor Center
Washington, D.C.

March

Saturday, March 15 - Monday, March 17
CHCI Strategic Weekend Retreat
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Thursday, March 27
CHCI Latino Leadership Networking Reception
6:30 - 8:30 pm
Location: New York City, NY

April

Tuesday, April 8
CHCI Young Latino Leaders Summit Series
11:30 am - 4:30 pm
Senate Visitor Center
Rooms SVC 208 & SVC 209
Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, April 9
CHCI Young Latino Leaders Summit Series
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Cannon House Office Building – Room 441
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, April 15
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
12:30 pm - 1:45 pm
University of Texas, Austin
Sid Richardson Hall – SRH 3.122
Austin, TX

Tuesday, April 15
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Texas State University, San Marcos
LBJ Student Center – Room 5-7.1
San Marcos, TX

Wednesday, April 16
2014 Nonprofit & Government Career Fair
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
University of Texas
Texas Union Ballroom
Austin, TX

Wednesday, April 16
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
University of Houston
Agnes Arnold Hall – Room 322
Houston, TX

Thursday, April 17
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
University of San Antonio (Downtown)
Monterrey Building – MNT 1.162
San Antonio, TX

Thursday, April 17
CHCI Texas Recruitment Tour
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
University of San Antonio (Main Campus)
University Center – UC 2.02.04
San Antonio, TX

Tuesday, April 29
CHCI Joint Graduation Ceremony
5:30 - 7:30 pm
U.S. Library of Congress, Madison Hall
Washington, D.C.

Saturday, April 26
Ready to Lead (Chicago)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, IL

May    

Tuesday, May 6
2014 CHCI Fiesta de Golf Scholarship Challenge
Renditions Golf Course
Davidsonville, MD

Tuesday, May 6
CHCI Chair’s Golf Benefit Reception hosted by the Ambassador of Mexico,
Eduardo Medina-Mora (By Invitation Only)

7:30 – 9:30 pm
Mexican Cultural Institute
Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, May 7
CHCI Board of Directors Meeting (Private meeting for Board Members Only)

8:30 am - Breakfast
9:00 am – 11:45 am - Business Meeting
Comcast Corporation
Washington, D.C. 

Saturday, May 17
Ready to Lead (Dallas)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX

Saturday, May 31
Ready to Lead (Brooklyn)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
St. Francis College
New York, NY

June

Wednesday, June 11
Tri Caucus Welcome Reception
5:30 - 7:30 pm
U.S. Library of Congress, Madison Hall
Washington, D.C.

July

Wednesday, July 24 - 26
United Health Foundation 2014 Diverse Scholars Forum
Washington, D.C.

Monday, July 28
CHCI Latino Cabinet Member Reception
7:00 - 9:00 pm
Russell Senate Office Building, Kennedy Caucus Room
Washington, D.C.

July 27 - August 1 
R2L NextGen
Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, July 30
CHCI Summer Programs Graduation Reception
5:30 - 7:30 pm
U.S. Library of Congress, Madison Hall
Washington, D.C.

September

September 30 - October 2
CHCI Hispanic Heritage Month Events
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, September 30 - Wednesday, October 1
CHCI Public Policy Conference
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, September 30
Ready to Lead D.C.
8 am - 4:30 pm
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
Washington, D.C.

October

Thursday, October 2
CHCI Joint Board of Directors & Advisory Council Meeting (Private)
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Washington, D.C.

Thursday, October 2
CHCI Board of Directors Luncheon (Invite Only)
12:15 - 2:00 pm 
Washington Court Hotel
Washington, D.C.

Thursday, October 2
CHCI 37th Annual Awards Gala
5:00 - 6:30 pm - VIP Reception
7:00 - 9:30 pm - Dinner
9:30 - 11:00 pm - Entertainment Finale
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Washington, D.C.

SHARE WITH A FRIEND POST TO LINKEDIN NEWS PRINTER FRIENDLY

eResources